Volunteer Opportunities

Click here an become part of the largest volunteer organization in the county –  RSVP!

Crisis Intervention
American Red Cross
133 Friendship Circle
P. O. Box 6
Beaver, PA 15009
Phone - 724-775-9700
Fax - 724-775-6457
Email - cindi.skiles@redcross.org
Cindi Skiles - Volunteer Coordinator
www.redcross.org/pa/beaver
Women's Center of Beaver County
Darlene Thomas
P.O. Box 428
Beaver, PA 15009
(724)775-2032
Fax: (724)775-2750 Ext: (50 )
dthomas@womenscenterbc.org
Employment
Career Link
Dianne Stoner
#285 Beaver Valley Mall
Monaca, PA 15061
http://www.jtbc.org/
(724)728-4860 ext202
Fax: (724)728-7164
Job Training for Beaver County
Rick Riley
Executive Director
724-728-2020 x 103
rriley@jtbc.org
277 Beaver Valley Mall. 277 Mall Blvd.
Monaca, PA 15061
Faith-Based Organizations
Christian United of Beaver County
1098 3rd Street
Beaver, PA 15009
http://www.thecubc.com/
(724)774-1446
cubc1@verizon.net
Faith in Action
Heater Ochman
625 Blackburn Road
Sewickley, PA 15143
http://www.fia-ivc.net/
(412)741-9622
Fax: (412)741-3155 135
hochman@sewickleyymca.org
Helping Hands in the Neighborhood
Erma Chambers
Wayman Chapel A.M.E.Church
1120 6th Avenue
New Brighton, PA 15066
(724)846-4099
wayman11@verizon.net
St. Francis Cabrini Church
Helen Sentipal
Care & Concern Ministries
Trinity Drive
Aliquippa, PA 15001
(724)375-0397
Government
New Brighton Boro-Communty Life
610 Third Avenue
New Brighton, PA 15066
I724)846-1870
Fax: (724)847-5128
morley@newbrightonborough.org
Meals
Aliquippa/Hopewell Meals on Wheels c/o
Manna
House of Prayer Lutheran Church
Diana Dengal
2100 Irwin Street
Aliquippa, PA 15001
(724)375-2033
New Brighton Soup Kitchen
Christ Episcopal Church
Deb Duncan
1217 3rd Avenue
New Brighton, PA 15066
724-847-3760
Beaver Falls Community Congregate Meals
Gayle Knight
College Hill Presbyterian Church
34th Street & 5th Avenue
Beaver Falls, PA 15010
(724)843-5450
bfmealsonwheels@hotmail.com
Rochester Regional Meals of Wheels
Robyn Specht
Grace Lutheran Church
393 Adams Street
Rochester, PA 15074
(724)774-0292
LIFE Beaver/Lutheran Senior Life
Mary Lou Harju
131 Pleasant Drive
Center Place
Aliquippa, PA 15001
(724)378-5400
Fax: (724)302-2093
mharju@lutheranseniorlife.org
Gateway Sheffield Corrections Rehabilitation Center
Brenna Boyd
100 Superior Avenue
Aliquippa, PA 15001-5043
(724)378-5260
Fax: (724)857-5028
bboyd@gatewayrehab.org
Center at the Mall - Lutheran Service Society
Maureen Morelli
Beaver Valley Mall - Unit 284
380 Mall Boulevard
Monaca, PA 15061
Beaver County Office on Aging
Julie N. Finikiotis
1020 8th Avenue
Beaver Falls, PA 15010
(724)847-2262
Fax: (724)847-3490
jfinikiotis@bcoa.us
Alliance for Consumer Protection
Randi Livengood
469 Constitution Blvd. Suite #3
New Brighton, PA 15066
(724)770-2078
Fax: (724)843-2706
rlivengood@acp-beaver.org
Aliquippa Satellite Senior Center
Circle of Friends
St. Titus
952 Franklin Avenue
Aliquippa, PA 15001
Phone - 724-857-9989
Senior Citizen Assistance
Inmate Community Service